//
you're reading...
film & video services

GOSH! talks to Martin Gratton – Composer

Introduce yourself!

I’m Martin, I live in Liverpool and I write and record music for pretty much anything and everything. I learnt to play the piano when I was 7 in Liverpool Cathedral Choir, and then the guitar, mandolin, harmonica later on.

Over the past decade I’ve performed and arranged original music for local community groups and theatre productions in Liverpool and at the Edinburgh Fringe.

All music and sound effects that I composed recorded and are being used this summer at the Edinburgh Fringe in a production of ‘The Yarn’ by MATE Drama Workshop.

Check out their brilliant promotional video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-tHOUlM5w0&feature=plcp

What do you do?

I can compose and record original and novel music for any type of project:

  • Short film
  • Advertisements
  • Corporate video
  • Video show reels
  • …and many more projects

All tracks can be licensed in a variety of ways, to help you get the most out of your project.

All music can be supplied in mp3 or wav  formats (most commonly used), using professional DAW software and high quality studio equipment.

What excites you?

Any new projects that need original and different music.  I get a real buzz from collaborating with other people.

Rather than choosing from a range of ‘off the peg’ music, I prefer to work closely with clients, identifying their exact needs for their project, style of music, length, dynamics, and so on.

That way, they’ll come away with a truly unique piece of music that will really help them stand out.

How do I find out more?

Listen to my music at www.soundcloud.com/martingratton

Contact me at m_n_gratton@hotmail.com or http://uk.linkedin.com/in/martingratton

Call me on 07941 530 541

About goshproductions

Gosh Productions makes promos, web videos, features and shorts.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.